Welcome to Harlow Cricket Club

                                                                                                                                                                Founded in 1774, Harlow Cricket Club is one of the oldest cricket clubs in the country and is one of the major centres for amateur sport in Harlow.

Harlow CC fields four senior teams in the Essex Shepherd Neame League and a senior team in the Herts and Essex Cricket League on Saturdays and a friendly team on Sundays. 

The clubs first XI are playing in Division One, the second XI Division Two, with the third and fourth XI’s both playing in the Premier League, after both gained promotion in 2014. It’s a landmark season as it’s the first time that Harlow CC have been represented in the Premier Division of the Essex Shepherd Neame League.

Another first and notable achievement for the Club, is that, after playing friendlies for 2 years, the club is fielding a 5th XI playing league cricket, in the 6th Division of the HECCSport Herts & Essex League.

The Club’s vibrant Colts section was one of the first in the county to achieve Sport England Clubmark accreditation in 2003 for its work with children and young people. The Club fields’ junior teams at Under 9, 10, 11, 13, 15 and 16 age groups and families are encouraged to enjoy the Club’s facilities.
New players are always welcome at Harlow Cricket Club. Whether you are a young player wanting to learn how to play the game, a social player who wants to play the occasional game, a budding 1st XI player or a spectator, everybody is welcome. The Clubhouse and bar is open at weekends for spectators to enjoy the action on the pitch.

 To join the Club: Senior players please email: harlowccweb@yahoo.co.uk   or come along to one of the Wednesday evening net practice sessions.

 And for junior players, both boys and girls, please contact Paul or Christine on 01279 421763 or email: paulbaxter.riverside@ntlworld.com


Annual Subscriptions

A friendly reminder that ‘Annual Subscriptions’ are now due. Thanks to everyone so far who has made their payment on time.

The club is operating a deadline of June 1st – players who have not paid by this date will not be considered for selection. If there are exceptional circumstances which prevent full payment being made before the start of June, please speak to one of the captains or our hard working Treasurer Christine Baxter, who will be sympathetic to any enquiry. All …requests will be considered on an individual basis.

It has been a good start to the season, so please don’t jeopardise future team performances by making yourselves unavailable. It costs a lot of money for the club to provide cricket at the weekend, and it’s not fair on other players who have paid. By the way, the annual subs are believed to be the cheapest in the county.


Weekend Summary

Harlow 1st team suffer their first loss in the league, losing to table topping Southend by 3 wickets. A close encounter which could have gone either way, saw Southend produce a strong mid innings partnership to turn the match in their favour.  Highlights for Harlow in their innings of 201 all out were Alan Jones (64) Ant Web (38) and Rehman Ahmed (37).  Bowling highlights included two wickets apiece for Vasani, Aldred and Mustanser.

Harlow 2nd team continue their poor start to the season, suffering a third consecutive loss to a strong Harold Wood side, with only Andre (43) and Dip (34) making any real contribution towards their score of 109 all out. Harold Wood reached their target with little trouble, again Luke Monger was the best of Harlow’s bowlers taking 2 wickets for 18 from 7 overs.

Harlow’s 3rd Team remain top of the Premier League after another impressive victory against Brentwood. Harlow restricted their hosts to 165 all out in 45 overs with bowling honours going to Amir Farooq with incredible figures of 6 for 16 from his 8 overs, he was ably supported by rest of the bowlers in particular Simon Baulcomb who took 2 wickets from his 14 overs. Harlow reached the Brentwood total in 45 overs, this after a sticky start to the innings which saw them lose a few cheap early wickets, Asad (81) and Jack Davies (36) batted superbly to make the victory possible.

Harlow 4th team maintained their incredible start to the season which has seen them obtain a maximum 25pts from every game, leaving them already 20 points clear of their closest rival in the league. Harlow declared on 233-9 from 49 overs, this after being 6 down for less than 100 only Ken Aldred (40) and Alex Coldwell (27) making any initial progress. Harry Burton (47) and Biju Mathew (42) put on a stand of around 85 to turn the game back in Harlow’s favour. Brentwood in response never got going as Harlow piled the pressure on from the first over. Tyler Dobson was brought into the attack and his introduction proved fatal for the visitors, pick of the bowlers, Tyler picked up 4-15 from his 6 overs and was ably supported by Sarwat Ali 4-21 & Liam Coldwell 2-23.
Thee wins and bowling out the opposition for 75, 56 & 65 – a dream start to the season.

Harlow 5th Team suffered their first loss of the season to a strong Thundridge side, Harlow were put in to bat on a rain softened wicket and set a decent target of 218-6 in their 45 overs. Skipper Jack Sykes top scored with 84 ably supported by Max Baulcomb with 46. Thomas Smith-Hughes and Simon Tasker put on a 38 partnership. Despite a determined effort from all of Harlow’s bowlers, Thundridge reached their target with 3 overs to spare.

 Full reports are on Team Pages.



R E M I N D E R ‘ S 

Adult subs are due, please read the subs page for full details.


                                                                                                                                                                                Work Party Day March 28th

The Harlow CC committee would like to thank everyone (listed below) for their hard work and efforts. We rely on volunteers to support the club and are pleased that so many turned up for a “fun” day at Marigolds.

Alan Howick, John Allen, Neale Baldock, Maggie Baldock, Myles Baldock, Nick Baxter, Pip Riddell, Libby Riddell, Martin Stopp, Dan Stopp, John Perry, Dennis Perry, Mitch Howarde, Dave Whellams, Jim Roberts, Sam Roberts, Jack Roberts, Charlie Roberts, Andy Ralph, Shona Ralph, Grace Ralph, Tracy Sykes, Jack Sykes, Callum Sykes, Simon Baulcomb, Max Baulcomb, Cliff Clark, Luke Monger, Lee Brewster, Nicky Brewster, Tommy Brewster, Ronnie Fuller.


Dates for your 2015 diary

Saturday 20th June                Mid Summer Party/Barbeque

Sunday 28th June                   Presidents Day

Monday 31th August              6 a-side Competition 

Saturday 5th September        End of Season Barbeque 

Saturday 10th October           Presentation Evening




Check out the Harlow CC Club Shop for your 2015 kit –  https://shop.kalibazar.co.uk/club/harlowcc